God the Dynamo, inside me

Press Pictures: Copyright

I got an even more powerful one inside me.

In Acts 1:8, Jesus promised us “power” (Greek, dunamis, from which we get “dynamo,” an electric generator). A generator can generate power but it depends on another source, wind, water, or the movement of an engine.

Inside me is a divine Generator, a source of energy that is constantly renewed through prayer, worship, and just being in the presence of my Maker. That Living Water that flows through me keeps my spiritual generator cranking out the amps. When I experience it, I get a glimpse of the awesome God who raises the dead. I have the power that spoke the universe into existence. It comes from the One for whom nothing is impossible or even hard. His name is not “The Force.” It’s JESUS!

Leave a comment